links for 2007-12-02

6 comments so far

  1. George Turner on

    Folks – I’ve been using the ActiveModeler Avantage tool and have been pretty impressed. The architecture is very new and has a good feel to it. Folks – I’ve been using the ActiveModeler Avantage tool and have been pretty impressed. The architecture is very new and has a good feel to it.
    To be honest I’ve just used the modeling foundation but they have some good plugins – for exporting to html and costing analyis.
    It is also very robust, no crashes.
    So that is it so far. I think you could do a lot with tool. They even have a LUA script editor built in. I know that is used in Game sofware so it should be very powerful.

    To be honest I’ve just used the modeling foundation but they have some good plugins – for exporting to html and costing analyis.
    It is also very robust, no crashes.
    So that is it so far. I think you could do a lot with tool. They even have a LUA script editor built in. I know that is used in Game sofware so it should be very powerful.

  2. Amy Turner on

    Thanks George, just used it for an assigment – the Web Export was very useful for a presentation to my client.
    It is a good consultancy tool.

  3. Amy Turner on

    A recommendation from my brother turned out to be very useful

  4. Siobhan Naylor on

    Any one else with reports of using ActiveModeler. I want to do some simple modeling

  5. Ellen Reed on

    Yes it seems to be a great tool for that.
    Very easy to use and good extensibility – you can go on to costing etc when you want to building on the initial base.
    Always keeping things simple
    The web export is also very useful

  6. James Mackie on

    I am also interesing in the ActiveFlow tool as you can progress to process automation all with the one product. They seem to have some big customers.


Leave a Reply

